The South Carolina State Agency that oversees the collection and reporting of State income taxes taken from payroll checks is:
Department of Revenue
P.O. Get more on maine paychex by going to our compelling wiki. Field 125
Columbia, SC 29214
South Carolina lets you use the Federal W-4 form to estimate state income tax withholding.
Not all states allow income reductions made under Section 125 cafeteria ideas or 401( e) to be addressed in exactly the same way as the IRS code allows. In South Carolina cafeteria plans are not taxable for tax calculation; not taxable for un-employment insurance purposes. 401( k) plan deferrals aren’t taxable for income taxes; taxable for un-employment purposes.
In Sc additional wages are taxed in a 7% flat rate.
You must file your Sc State W-2s by magnetic media if you are have significantly more than 25 employees and are required to file your federal W-2s by magnetic media.
The South Carolina State Un-employment Insurance Company is:
Employment Security Commission
1550 Gadsden St.
P.O. Box 995
Columbia, S-c 29201
The State of Sc taxable wage base for unemployment purposes is wages as much as $7,000.00.
South Carolina needs Magnetic media reporting of regular wage reporting when the manager has at the least 250 employees that they’re reporting that quarter.
Un-employment records should be kept in South Carolina for a minimum amount of five years. These records generally includes: name; social protection number; days of employ, rehire and termination; earnings by period; payroll pay periods and pay dates; time and circumstances of termination.
The South Carolina State Agency charged with implementing the state wage and hour laws is:
Division of Labor, Licensing and Regulations
Office of Labor Ser-vices
P.O. Box 11329
3600 Forest Drive
Columbia, SC 29211-1329
There’s no provision for minimum wage in the State of South Carolina.
There’s also no general pro-vision in South Carolina State-law covering spending over-time in a non-FLSA covered employer.
Sc State new hire reporting requirements are that every manager should report every new hire and rehire. The manager should report the federally required aspects of:
Employee’s social security number
Employer’s Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN)
This information should be noted within 2-0 days of the hiring or rehiring.
The data may be delivered as a W4 or equivalent by mail, fax or electronically.
There’s $500 for conspiracy in South Carolina and $25.00 charge for an additional offense late report.
The South Carolina new hire-reporting agency could be achieved at 888-454-5294 or 803-898-9235 or on the web at www.state.sc.us/dss/csed/newhire.htm
South Carolina does allow compulsory direct-deposit but the employee’s choice of financial institution must meet national Regulation E regarding choice of financial institutions.
Sc requires the following info on an employee’s pay stub:
Gross and Net Earnings